Board Of Directors

The board is the governing authority of the organization, responsible for directing, influencing, and monitoring the organizations’ business, and evaluating its Executive Director. The board carries out its governance role by developing and monitoring policies, and organizes their work through committees. By law, the board is accountable for, and has authority over, the organization’s resources and activities.

Downtown Association of Fairbanks Community Services, a 501(c)(3) corporation


  • Chris Miller:  The Music Room – email

Vice President

  • Buki Wright: resident – email


  • Steve Johnson:  Big Ray’s – email


  • Christine Luper: Edward Jones Investments – email

Board Members

  • Frank Eagle: Lavelle’s Bistro – email
  • Jackson Fox: FAST Planning – email
  • Dave Hayden: L64 Design – email
  • Meghan Heim: Infinite Options – email
  • Sarah Hollister: United Way of the Tanana Valley – email
  • Ella Warner: The Fudge Pot – email 
  • Ron Johnson: North Haven Communities – email
  • Chad Roberts: Usibelli Investments – email
  • Sue Sprinkle: 5th Ave. Design – email

The Downtown Association of Fairbanks Community Services’ mission is to “identify and fill critical social service gaps, lessening the burdens of government while at the same time maintaining the vitality and improving the overall quality of life in downtown Fairbanks.”   Its primary programs include hosting signature downtown events like the Midnight Sun Festival and the Winter solstice Festival, as well as fielding the Community Service Patrol, a foot- and van-patrol devoted to improving the business climate downtown and transporting intoxicated or incapacitated persons from downtown to appropriate points of care, and educating and advocating for downtown’s needs for its residents, tenants. owners and users across a range of areas from snow removal to planning.